Company of Heroes вики
Advertisement


Company of Heroes: Opposing Fronts (сокращенно CoH:OF) — это отдельный пакет расширения для Company of Heroes, игры в реальном времени для компьютеров под управлением операционной системы Windows. Об этом было объявлено 5 апреля 2007 года. Opposing Fronts была разработана канадским разработчиком RTS Relic Entertainment и опубликована THQ. Игра вышла 25 сентября 2007 года в США и 28 сентября в Европе.

Геймлей[]

Система динамических эффектов окружающей среды[]

Opposing Fronts реализует систему динамических погодных эффектов, состоящую из погодных эффектов в реальном времени и смены времени суток. В дополнение к этим улучшениям, определенные птицы поют в разное время дня и при определенных погодных условиях. Хотя Relic изначально указывала обратное, система динамических погодных эффектов не оказывает тактического влияния на поле боя.

Новые одиночные кампании[]

Opposing Fronts представляет две новые одиночные кампании. В кампаниях представлен игровой процесс с точки зрения британцев и немцев. Британская кампания основана на Освобождении Кана. В нем представлены девять миссий, посвященных атаке британских и канадских войск от пляжей Меча, Голда и Джуно до города Кан. Кампания немецкой танковой гвардии основана на отбрасывании союзных войск во время операции Маркет Гарден. В нем представлены восемь игровых миссий, следующих за танковой гвардией в оккупированных Нидерландах, которая готовится к одному из крупнейших воздушных вторжений в истории.

Совместимость[]

Игроки Company of Heroes могут играть против пользователей Company of Heroes: Opposing Fronts. Владельцы обеих игр могут играть за американцев или британцев против Вермахта или танковой гвардии. Т.е, у кого есть только Opposing Fronts, могут играть только за британскую и танковую гвардию.

День Д +1[]

Кампания начинается с 3-го батальона (также известного как Мальчики Боудики), когда они продвигаются по дороге к городу Оти. Они попадают в засаду 2-го немецкого танкового корпуса СС, вынуждая командиров батальонов майора Блэкмора и капитана Каттинга отвести батальон назад. Уничтожив атакующие силы, батальон обстреливает город, захватив его после того, как разобрался с оставшимися немецкими войсками.

Операция Эпсом[]

В ходе операции «Эпсом» британские силы повторно мобилизуются, чтобы взять Кан, после неудачной атаки в день «Д». 3-му батальону и Королевскому шотландскому инженерному полку поручено захватить мосты через Одон и высоту 112. Под прикрытием ползучего огня они берут холм, а королевские шотландцы остаются для укрепления.

Операция Виндзор[]

В операции «Виндзор» аэродром в Карпике был следующей целью 3-го батальона. Под покровом ночи полк Королевских коммандос приземляется за пределами аэродрома, в то время как Королевские канадские стрелки атакуют легкие танки и пехоту, когда его обстреливают инженеры Королевских шотландцев. Коммандос уничтожают немецкие штабы.

В операции «Гудвуд», когда Кан находится в руках союзников, 3-й батальон мобилизуется к югу от Кана. Он прибывает в Буржебюс с ротой B и после уничтожения Flak 88, наблюдающих за их линией наступления, уничтожает остатки 1-го танкового корпуса СС. 3-му батальону, оказавшему большую услугу британской армии, разрешен отдых, а 2-й батальон продолжает наступление.

Кампания заканчивается подписью о том, что после войны майор Блэкмор ушел в отставку, скончавшись в 1983 году.

Кампания танковой гвардии: Операция Маркет Гарден[]

Вольфхезе[]

Кампания начинается с тренировки группы Леер в Вольфхезе, но прерывается, когда с неба спускаются десантники союзников. Боевая группа использует всех людей и силы, которые у них есть, чтобы отразить вторжение. После атаки командиры боевой группы генерал-майор Восс и братья Бергер Олдрич и Вольфганг находят планы всей операции на британском планере.

Остербек[]

В рамках фазы «Маркет» британская 1-я воздушно-десантная дивизия пытается захватить мосты через Рейн в Остербеке и Арнеме. группе Леер поручено перехватить британских десантников до того, как они достигнут Арнема, разрушив мост в Остербеке и защитившись от атаки союзников.

Адское шоссе[]

Критически важный для операции Маркет Гарден британский XXX корпус продвигается по шоссе 69, известному как «Адское шоссе», чтобы сменить десантников. Группа Леер мобилизована возле Валкенсварда, и их цель - занять город и задержать XXX корпус.

Зачистка[]

После успешного подавления британского 30-го корпуса в Валкенсварде и в лучшем случае группе Леер необходимо вывести все силы противника внутри Нидерландов. Во-первых, они движутся, чтобы обезопасить Арнем и отбить мост, последний мост, который нужен союзникам, чтобы начать вторжение в Германию.

Разгромив 6-й воздушно-десантный в Арнеме, боевая группа отбивает Валкенсвард у 30-го британского корпуса и, наконец, удаляет последних десантников из Остербека в последней миссии кампании. Из двух братьев Олдрич погибает в битве в зависимости от того, как проходит миссия. Олдрич помещается в случайное пехотное отделение или транспортное средство, и если это подразделение умирает, солдат скажет игроку, что Олдрич был убит или обнаружен мертвым в финальной кат-сцене, когда его старший брат обретает веру в то, что война окончена.

Advertisement

FANDOM


Company of Heroes: Opposing Fronts
CoHOF
Developer(s) Relic Entertainment
Publisher(s) THQ
Designer(s) Josh Mosqueira, Quinn Duffy, Brian Wood
Series Company of Heroes
Engine Essence Engine
Havok (Physics Engine)
Genre(s) Real-time strategy
Mode(s) Single-player, Multiplayer
Ratings ESRB: M
Platform(s) Microsoft Windows
Media DVD, Digital Download

Company of Heroes: Opposing Fronts (abbreviated CoH:OF) is the stand alone expansion pack to Company of Heroes, a RTS game for computers running the Windows operating system. It was announced on April 5, 2007. Opposing Fronts was developed by Canadian-based RTS developer Relic Entertainment, and published by THQ. The game was released on September 25, 2007 in the US and September 28 in Europe.

GameplayEdit

Dynamic Environmental Effects SystemEdit

Opposing Fronts implements a Dynamic Weather Effects system consisting of real time weather effects and day-to-night time transitions. In addition to these enhancements, particular birds sing at various times of the day and during specific weather patterns. Although Relic had initially indicated otherwise, the Dynamic Weather Effects system has no tactical impact on the battlefield.

New Single-Player CampaignsEdit

Opposing Fronts introduces two new single player campaigns. The campaigns feature gameplay from the British perspective and the German perspective. The British campaign is based on the Liberation of Caen. It features nine missions focusing on the attack by British and Canadian forces from Sword, Gold, and Juno Beaches to the city of Caen. The German panzer Elite's campaign is based on driving back Allied forces during Operation Market Garden. It features eight playable missions following a Panzer Elite Kampfgruppe in occupied Netherlands that is bracing itself for one of the largest airborne invasions in history.

CompatibilityEdit

Company of Heroes players are able to play against Company of Heroes: Opposing Fronts users. Those who own both games can either play as the Americans or the British against the Wehrmacht or the Panzer Elite. Those who own only Opposing Fronts can play only as the British and Panzer Elite armies.

D-Day +1 Edit

The campaign starts off with the 3rd Battalion (aka Boudica's Boys), as they advance along a road towards the town of Authie. They are ambushed by the German II SS Panzer Korps forcing the battalion commanders, Major Blackmore and Captain Cutting, to pull the battalion back. After taking out the attacking force, the battalion bombards the town, taking it after dealing with the remaining German forces.

Operation EpsomEdit

In Operation Epsom, British forces remobilize to take Caen, after the failed D-Day attack. The 3rd Battalion and the Royal Scottish Engineers Regiment are tasked with taking the bridges over the Odon and taking Hill 112. Under the cover of a creeping barrage, they take the hill, and the Royal Scots stay behind to fortify.

Operation WindsorEdit

In Operation Windsor, the airfield at Carpiquet was the next objective of 3rd Battalion. Under the cover of night, a Royal Commandos regiment lands outside the airfield while Royal Canadian Rifles assault with light tanks and infantry, as it is bombarded by the Royal Scots Engineers. The commandos destroy German H.Q.s in

In Operation Goodwood, with Caen in Allied hands, 3rd Battalion mobilizes south of Caen. It arrives at Bourgebus with B Company, and after destroying Flak 88s looking over their line of advance, destroys the remnants of the I SS Panzer Korps. 3rd Battalion, having done the British Army a great favour, are allowed to rest as 2nd Battalion continues the advance.

The campaign ends with the caption that after the war, Major Blackmore retired, dying in 1983.

Panzer Elite Campaign: Operation Market GardenEdit

WolfhezeEdit

The campaign begins with Kampfgruppe Lehr training in Wolfheze, only to be interrupted as Allied paratroopers descend from the skies. The kampfgruppe use whatever men and forces they have to repel the invasion. After the attack, the kampfgruppe commanders Major General Voss, and Berger brothers Aldrich and Wolfgang, find plans for the entire operation in a British glider.

OosterbeekEdit

As part of the 'Market' phase, the British 1st Airborne Division attempts to capture bridges across the Rhine in Oosterbeek and Arnhem. Kampfgruppe Lehr is tasked with intercepting the British paratroopers before they reach Arnhem by destroying the bridge at Oosterbeek and defending against an Allied attack.

Hell's HighwayEdit

Critical to Operation Market Garden, the British XXX Corps advance along Highway 69, known as 'Hell's Highway', to relieve the paratroopers. Kampfgruppe Lehr is mobilized near Valkenswaard and their objective is to occupy the town and delay XXX Corps.

Cleaning upEdit

After successfully thwarting the British 30th Corps at Valkenswaard and at Best, Kampfgruppe Lehr needs to remove all enemy forces inside the Netherlands. First, they move to secure Arnhem and recapture the bridge, the last bridge that the Allies need in order to start pouring into Germany.

Having routed the 6th Airborne in Arnhem, the kampfgruppe recaptures Valkenswaard from the British 30th Corps, and finally remove the last paratroopers from Oosterbeek in the campaign's final mission. Of the two brothers, Aldrich dies in the battle, determined by how the mission is played. Aldrich is placed with a random infantry squad or vehicle and if that unit dies, a soldier will tell the player that Aldrich has been killed, or revealed dead in the ending cutscene with his older brother acquiring his belief that the war is over and his

Opposing Fronts is not a classic expansion in that it does not require the original game. By itself, it allows partial access to the original game's assets in multiplayer mode. This allows players of the original game to play with those who have Opposing Fronts, even if only one of the players owns the expansion. In the same way, players who own both games can play as and against any faction. However, Opposing Fronts players also have the option to play with only those who own the expansion. This stand-alone setup is similar to Warhammer 40,000: Dawn of War, another Relic title, and its subsequent expansions.

Opposing Fronts requires customers to create an online account for multiplayer. In an effort by Relic to counter piracy, the game requests account authentication if Internet access is detected. Otherwise, a standard DVD check is used.

ReferencesEdit

External linksEdit

This page uses Creative Commons Licensed content from Wikipedia (view authors).
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.